Jack Clemo Poetry Competition Awards 2010

The award occasion was held on 28th October 2010 at the Society of Authors, Drayton Gardens, London SW10. A special guest,
Sir David Brewer CMG, HM Lord Lieutenant of Greater London presented the awards and spoke.

Award Group

Photo: Jason Blackwood

From left to right: Sue Beresford, Sir David Brewer CMG, Tony Jasper, Susanne Scott ACG chair, Ray Givans (second place), and June Trethewey (third place). The winner, Andrea Mitchell, was unable to be present.

The Winners

Andrea Mitchell Sue Beresford for Andrea Mitchell

Presentation photo: Jason Blackwood

The outright winner was Andrea Mitchell, for her poem Secondhand War. As Andrea Mitchell herself was unable to be present, Sue Beresford received the prize and the sculpture on her behalf.

Ray Givans

Photo: Jason Blackwood

Ray Givans was second with his poem Samuel Johnson On Elizabeth Johnson.

June Trethewey

Photo: Jason Blackwood

Third was June Trethewey with her poem Everyman Is An Island.